Mitchell Community College horizontal burgundy logo.


The Mooresville Campus, located in southern Iredell County, first opened in 1983. It consists of two buildings, the George W. Brawley Jr. and Sara Tice buildings. 

Campus Dean

The dean of the Mooresville Campus is Dr. Marla K.H. Harris. She has been the dean since January 2022.

The Dean of the Mooresville Campus is Dr. Marla K.H. Harris.

Academic Offerings

The Mooresville Campus is home to the Information Technology program which offers associate degrees in:

  • Information Technology-Cyber Security
  • Information Technology-Digital Media/Advertising and Graphic Design
  • Information Technology-Networking
  • Information Technology-Software Development

The Mooresville Campus offers a full range of general education and transfer courses which include: English, math, communications, biology, chemistry, sociology, business, history, psychology, music, art, Spanish and economics.

Mooresville also offers ESL, GED and ABE classes along with community classes.

Campus Expansion

Mitchell’s Mooresville Campus looks forward to future plans for expansion with more classroom buildings and multifunctional spaces to further connect Mitchell with the Mooresville community.

Campus Locations

We're in your corner