Mitchell Community College horizontal burgundy logo.

College Transfer Programs in the Arts and Sciences

The Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, and Associate in Fine Arts programs are part of an agreement between North Carolina Community Colleges and the University of North Carolina System. These programs provide students with an opportunity to take the first two years of a four-year program at Mitchell Community College before transferring to one of the 17 UNC schools such as Appalachian State University, UNC Charlotte or UNC Chapel Hill.

Comprehensive Articulation Agreements (CAA and ICAA) for transfer from community colleges to public (CAA) or private (ICAA) North Carolina colleges and universities.

49erNext program

Bear Bound: Lenoir-Rhyne University

UNCW Pathway to Excellence Program

Transfer Student Four-Year Degree Plans 

Visiting Students (non-degree seeking)