Mitchell honors employee service, excellence in education

The following Mitchell employees were honored at the College’s Opening Day assembly on Friday, August 10, 2018:


R.D. Grier Excellence in Education
The award, named in honor of dedicated Mitchell supporter R.D. Grier, recognizes individuals who exhibit exceptional dedication to Mitchell, its students and their fellow employees. Honorees are nominated by faculty, staff and students.
Eva Eisnaugle (Professional/Para-Professional/Technical); Molly Nicholson (Support Staff); Crystal Dagenhardt (Adjunct Faculty); Danielle Day (Faculty); Jessica Harris (Facilities)


5 Years of Service
Jonathan Harris, Sondra Hilton, Crystal Howell, Nancy Payne, Emily Schuttenberg


10 Years of Service
Beverly Brown, Nanci Burt, Beth Downing, Catherine LeRoy, Keith Miller, Suzanne Wallace


15 Years of Service
David Armstrong, Emily Goins, Angie Goodman, Vicki Holland, Marcella James, Annette Moore, Dale Pocock, Camille Reese, Nina Reid, Bruce Sowers, Theresa Spencer, Wendy Turner, DeShaun Williams


20 Years of Service
Dede Dunst, Cabanna Pierce, Jeff Sherrill


30 Years of Service
Joyce Roseberry


Pictured above: R.D. Grier Award winners (R-L) Molly Nicholson, Eva Eisnaugle, Crystal Dagenhardt, Jessica Harris, Danielle Day